Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 00991)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of Datang International Power Generation Company Limited (the "Company") are set out below:

Executive Director

Wu Jing (Vice President, General Manager), Ying Xuejun (Company Secretary)

Non-Executive Directors

Chen Jinhang (Chairman), Hu Shengmu, Liang Yongpan, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Cai Shuwen, Liu Haixia, Guan Tiangang

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Jiang Guohua, Feng Genfu, Luo Zhongwei, Jiang Fuxiu, Liu Huangsong

The Board of the Company has established four specialised committees. The membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves is set out below:

Strategic Development and Risk Control Committee

- Convenor: Luo Zhongwei (Independent Director)
- Members: Jiang Fuxiu (Independent Director), Wu Jing, Liang Yongpan, Liu Haixia, Cao Xin, Zhu Shaowen

Audit Committee

Convenor:	Jiang Guohua (Independent Director)
Members:	Jiang Fuxiu (Independent Director), Feng Genfu (Independent Director), Guan Tiangang, Cai Shuwen

Remuneration and Appraisal Committee

- Convenor: Liu Huangsong (Independent Director)
- Members: Jiang Guohua (Independent Director), Feng Genfu (Independent Director), Hu Shengmu, Ying Xuejun

Nomination Committee

Convenor: Liu Huangsong (Independent Director)

Members: Jiang Guohua (Independent Director), Feng Genfu (Independent Director), Hu Shengmu, Ying Xuejun

By Order of the Board **Ying Xuejun** *Company Secretary*

Beijing, the PRC, 26 February 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Chen Jinhang, Hu Shengmu, Wu Jing, Liang Yongpan, Ying Xuejun, Cao Xin, Cai Shuwen, Liu Haixia, Guan Tiangang, Zhu Shaowen, Jiang Guohua*, Feng Genfu*, Luo Zhongwei*, Liu Huangsong*, Jiang Fuxiu*

* Independent non-executive Directors