Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 00991)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of Datang International Power Generation Company Limited (the "Company") are set out below:

Executive Directors

Wang Xin (Vice Chairman, General Manager), Ying Xuejun (Company Secretary)

Non-Executive Directors

Chen Jinhang (Chairman), Liu Chuandong, Liang Yongpan, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Liu Haixia, Guan Tiangang

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Feng Genfu, Luo Zhongwei, Liu Huangsong, Jiang Fuxiu

The Board of the Company has established four specialised committees. The membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves is set out below:

(I) Strategic Development and Risk Control Committee

Convenor: Chen Jinhang

Vice convenor: Luo Zhongwei (Independent Director)

Committee members: Feng Genfu (Independent Director), Wang Xin,

Liang Yongpan, Liu Haixia, Cao Xin, Zhu Shaowen

(II) Audit Committee

Convenor: Jiang Fuxiu (Independent Director)

Committee members: Luo Zhongwei (Independent Director), Feng Genfu

(Independent Director), Guan Tiangang, Liu Chuandong

(III) Remuneration and Appraisal Committee

Convenor: Luo Zhongwei (Independent Director)

Committee members: Jiang Fuxiu (Independent Director), Liu Huangsong

(Independent Director), Ying Xuejun, Zhao Xianguo

(IV) Nomination Committee

Convenor: Luo Zhongwei (Independent Director)

Committee members: Jiang Fuxiu (Independent Director), Liu Huangsong

(Independent Director), Ying Xuejun, Zhao Xianguo

By Order of the Board
Ying Xuejun
Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 19 July 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Chen Jinhang, Liu Chuandong, Wang Xin, Liang Yongpan, Ying Xuejun, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Liu Haixia, Guan Tiangang, Feng Genfu*, Luo Zhongwei*, Liu Huangsong*, Jiang Fuxiu*

^{*} Independent non-executive Directors