Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 00991)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESOLUTIONS OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.10(B) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The first meeting of the ninth session of the supervisory committee (the "**Meeting**") of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") was convened in the form of written resolution on Tuesday, 19 July 2016. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions stipulated in the "Company Law" and the "Articles of Association of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd." and was lawful and valid. The following resolutions were approved unanimously at the Meeting:

The "Resolution on the Election of Chairman and Vice Chairman for the Ninth Session of the Supervisory Committee" was considered and approved.

Voting results: 4 voted in favour, 0 voted against and 0 abstained.

The appointments of Ms. Yu Meiping as the chairman and Mr. Zhang Xiaoxu as the vice chairman for the ninth session of the Supervisory Committee of the Company were approved, with both terms commencing from 1 July 2016 to 30 June 2019.

For biographies of Ms. Yu Meiping and Mr. Zhang Xiaoxu, please refer to the notes of the "Resolutions Passed at the 2015 Annual General Meeting" dated 30 June 2016 published on the websites of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (www.hkexnews.hk) and the Company (www.dtpower.com).

Announcement is hereby given.

By Order of the Board **Ying Xuejun** *Company Secretary*

Beijing, the PRC, 19 July 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Chen Jinhang, Liu Chuandong, Wang Xin, Liang Yongpan, Ying Xuejun, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Liu Haixia, Guan Tiangang, Feng Genfu*, Luo Zhongwei*, Liu Huangsong*, Jiang Fuxiu*

* Independent non-executive Directors