Hong Kong Stock Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 0576)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Zhejiang Expressway Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated March 18, 2019 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to, among other things, the revision of the Annual Caps for continuing connected transactions in relation to the New Financial Services Agreement with Zhejiang Communications Finance. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) details of the Revised Annual Caps, (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Revised Annual Caps, (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Revised Annual Caps, and (iv) a notice of AGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before April 8, 2019.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalize certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the Circular will be despatched on or before April 15, 2019.

> On behalf of the Board **Zhejiang Expressway Co., Ltd. YU Zhihong** *Chairman*

Hangzhou, the PRC, April 8, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the chairman of the Company is Mr. YU Zhihong; the executive Directors of the Company are: Mr. CHENG Tao and Ms. LUO Jianhu; the other non-executive Directors of the Company are: Mr. DAI Benmeng, Mr. YU Qunli and Mr. YU Ji; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are: Mr. PEI Ker-Wei, Ms. LEE Wai Tsang, Rosa and Mr. CHEN Bin