Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 00991)

# OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESOLUTIONS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

## **SPECIAL NOTICE:**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") and all directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company warrant that there are no false representations and misleading statements contained in, or material omissions from, this announcement, and severally and jointly accept the responsibility for the truthfulness, accuracy and completeness of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The first meeting of the tenth session of the Board of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd. ("Datang International" or the "Company") was held at 1608 Conference Room of the Company, No. 9 Guangningbo Street, Xicheng District, Beijing at 10:30 am on Wednesday, 26 June 2019. The notice of the meeting was dispatched by way of written resolutions on 12 June 2019. There were 15 Directors eligible for attending the meeting and 10 of them attended the meeting. Chen Feihu (Director), Liang Yongpan (Director), Zhang Ping (Director), Jin Shengxiang (Director) and Liu Huangsong (Director) could not attend the meeting in person due to business engagements, and each of them has authorised Wang Sen (Director), Ying Xuejun (Director), Zhu Shaowen (Director), Zhu Shaowen (Director) and Jiang Fuxiu (Director), respectively, to attend and vote on their behalf. The meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions stipulated in the Company Law of the People's Republic of China ("PRC") and the articles of association of the Company (the "Articles of Association"), and was lawful and valid. 3 supervisors of the Company attended the meeting. Mr. Wang Sen, the Vice Chairman of the Company, presided over the meeting. After voting by show of hands of the Directors or their authorised proxies who attended the meeting, the following resolutions were approved unanimously at the meeting:

### I. THE "RESOLUTION ON THE ELECTION OF THE CHAIRMAN AND THE VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE TENTH SESSION OF THE BOARD" WAS CONSIDERED AND APPROVED

Voting results: 15 voted in favour, 0 voted against, 0 abstained.

The election of Mr. Chen Feihu as the Chairman of the tenth session of the Board and Mr. Wang Sen as the Vice Chairman of the tenth session of the Board was approved, both with a term of office commencing from 1 July 2019 and expiring on 30 June 2022.

## II. THE "RESOLUTION ON THE COMPOSITION OF SPECIALISED COMMITTEES OF THE TENTH SESSION OF THE BOARD" WAS CONSIDERED AND APPROVED

Voting results: 15 voted in favour, 0 voted against, 0 abstained.

It was approved that, according to the work experience and professional direction of the Directors of the tenth session of the Board of the Company, the composition of the specialised committees under the Board is as follows:

#### 1. Strategic Development and Risk Control Committee

Convenor: Chen Feihu

Vice Convenor: Luo Zhongwei (independent non-executive Director)

Committee members: Liu Jizhen (independent non-executive Director), Wang Xin, Liang Yongpan, Cao Xin, Zhu Shaowen and Zhang Ping

#### 2. Audit Committee

Convenor: Jiang Fuxiu (independent non-executive Director)

Committee members: Luo Zhongwei (independent non-executive Director), Feng Genfu (independent non-executive Director), Wang Sen and Jin Shengxiang

#### 3. Remuneration and Appraisal Committee

Convenor: Feng Genfu (independent non-executive Director)

Committee members: Jiang Fuxiu (independent non-executive Director), Liu Huangsong (independent non-executive Director), Ying Xuejun and Zhao Xianguo

#### 4. Nomination Committee

Convenor: Feng Genfu (independent non-executive Director)

Committee members: Jiang Fuxiu (independent non-executive Director), Liu Huangsong (independent non-executive Director), Ying Xuejun and Zhao Xianguo

The announcement is hereby given.

By Order of the Board Ying Xuejun Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 26 June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Chen Feihu, Wang Sen, Wang Xin, Liang Yongpan, Ying Xuejun, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Zhang Ping, Jin Shengxiang, Liu Jizhen\*, Feng Genfu\*, Luo Zhongwei\*, Liu Huangsong\*, Jiang Fuxiu\*

\* Independent non-executive Directors