Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 00991)

## OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESOLUTIONS OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The first meeting of the tenth session of the supervisory committee of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd. ("Datang International" or the "Company") was convened at 1608 Conference Room of the Company, No. 9 Guangningbo Street, Xicheng District, Beijing at 11:00 a.m. on Wednesday, 26 June 2019. The written notice of the meeting was dispatched on 12 June 2019. 4 supervisors were eligible to attend the meeting and 3 of them attended the meeting. Zhang Xiaoxu, a supervisor, could not attend the meeting due to business engagements, and he authorised Yu Meiping, a supervisor, to attend and vote on his behalf. The meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions under the Company Law of the People's Republic of China ("PRC") and the Articles of Association of the Company (the "Articles of Association"), and was lawful and valid. The following resolutions were approved unanimously at the meeting:

## I. THE "RESOLUTION ON THE ELECTION OF THE CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE TENTH SESSION OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE" WAS CONSIDERED AND APPROVED

Voting results: 4 voted in favour, 0 voted against and 0 abstained

The election of Ms. Yu Meiping as the Chairlady of the tenth session of the supervisory committee of the Company and Mr. Zhang Xiaoxu as the Vice Chairman of the tenth session of the supervisory committee of the Company was approved, both with a term of office commencing from 1 July 2019 and expiring on 30 June 2022.

Announcement is hereby given.

By Order of the Board

Ying Xuejun

Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 26 June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Chen Feihu, Wang Sen, Wang Xin, Liang Yongpan, Ying Xuejun, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Zhang Ping, Jin Shengxiang, Liu Jizhen\*, Feng Genfu\*, Luo Zhongwei\*, Liu Huangsong\*, Jiang Fuxiu\*

<sup>\*</sup> Independent non-executive directors