Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

大唐国际发电股份有限公司 DATANG INTERNATIONAL POWER GENERATION CO., LTD.

(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 00991)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

The members of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of Datang International Power Generation Company Limited (the "**Company**") are set out below:

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Liang Yongpan (General Manager)

NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Chen Feihu (Chairman), Qu Bo, Ying Xuejun, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Zhang Ping, Jin Shengxiang

INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Liu Jizhen, Luo Zhongwei, Liu Huangsong, Jiang Fuxiu, Niu Dongxiao

The Board of the Company has established four specialised committees. The membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves is set out below:

(I) STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT AND RISK CONTROL COMMITTEE

Convenor:	Chen Feihu
Vice convenor:	Luo Zhongwei (Independent Non-executive Director)
Committee members:	Liu Jizhen (Independent Non-executive Director), Qu Bo, Liang Yongpan, Cao Xin, Zhu Shaowen, Zhang Ping

(II) AUDIT COMMITTEE

Convenor:	Jiang Fuxiu (Independent Non-executive Director)
Committee members:	Luo Zhongwei (Independent Non-executive Director), Niu Dongxiao (Independent Non-executive Director), Jin Shengxiang

(III) REMUNERATION AND APPRAISAL COMMITTEE

Convenor:	Liu Huangsong (Independent Non-executive Director)
Committee members:	Jiang Fuxiu (Independent Non-executive Director), Niu Dongxiao (Independent Non-executive Director), Ying Xuejun, Zhao Xianguo

(IV) NOMINATION COMMITTEE

Convenor:	Liu Huangsong (Independent Non-executive Director)
Committee members:	Jiang Fuxiu (Independent Non-executive Director), Niu Dongxiao (Independent Non-executive Director), Ying Xuejun, Zhao Xianguo

By order of the Board Jiang Jinming Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 31 July 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Chen Feihu, Qu Bo, Liang Yongpan, Ying Xuejun, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Zhang Ping, Jin Shengxiang, Liu Jizhen*, Luo Zhongwei*, Liu Huangsong*, Jiang Fuxiu*, Niu Dongxiao*

* Independent non-executive directors